JOE LOMBARDO Governor



DR. KRISTOPHER SANCHEZ

Director

BRETT HARRIS Labor Commissioner

DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY OFFICE OF THE LABOR COMMISSIONER

PROFESSIONAL EMPLOYER ORGANIZATION (PEO) LICENSE APPLICATION INFORMATION FORM AND CHECKLIST

Licenses are issued on an annual basis. Therefore, if you are applying for a Professional Employer Organization License near the end of September, please note that it can take up to 60 days to process the application. The license will only be valid until September 30^{th.}

Professional Employer Organizations in Nevada are governed by Nevada Revised Statutes 616B and can be found by visiting our website at: labor.nv.gov.

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS FOR NEW APPLICATIONS

Specific information is required for licensing. Prior to submitting your application for a Professional Employer Organization License, please ensure that the information noted below is included with your packet.

PEO Registration Fee of \$500 - Make check Payable to the Office of the Labor Commissioner

Completed Professional Employer Organization (PEO) Application - (Pages 1-4)

Section B.1- The Professional Employer Organization (PEO) Insurance Certification Form -MUST be included for EACH Benefit Plan offered. (Page 7)

Do you offer insurance benefit plan(s) to leased employees? Yes No

Life Medical Dental Vision

Section B.2- Industrial Insurance Coverage-Make sure both Signature Boxes are completed on the application.

Section B.3-Payment of Contributions or Payments in Lieu of Contributions to Nevada Employment Security Department (DETR)-Include Nevada Employment Security Dept (DETR) Notice of Contribution or Wage Report for each client listed in Section C of the application. (Confirmation from DETR showing that an account number has been assigned may be submitted for new companies.) The forms should be in the same order as the list of clients. (Page 4)

Section B.4-Financial Statements & Proof of Working Capital-Please mark the appropriate box for items included (Page 3):

Audited Financial Statements Bond

Irrevocable Letter of Credit Securities

Include a copy of the appropriate page that demonstrates working capital in the application.

Section C—Client Company List-A separate list may be used, however, all information requested must be included in the table. (Page 4)

Section D – Declaration Page-(workers' compensation for leased employees) This form MUST be signed by EACH officer as listed in the registration application and registered by the Nevada Secretary of State (Page 5).

Proof of State Business License-required by Chapter 76 of the Nevada Revised Statutes. Please Contact the Nevada Secretary of State for assistance. http://www.nvsos.gov/index.aspx?page=267.

Completed PEO Required Documents Checklist